The belief of the Catholic Church is that Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law.

Sacrament Preparation
There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give affirmation, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. For for more information about each of these sacraments, please click the link below.