Mary, Mother of the Church


What are Sacraments, and Why are They Important?
A sacrament is an outward sign, established by Jesus, to confer inward grace. In more basic terms, it is a primary way that we encounter Jesus.

“The Seven Sacraments continue the saving work of Jesus until he comes again and form the center of the celebration of the Christian mystery. Through the ministry of the Church, all are invited to hear the Good News, follow Christ and share in these saving mysteries: mysteries that symbolize, make possible, realize and nurture the grace of the sacraments in the baptized.”

“Participation in the sacraments is foundational to sustain the faithful in union with the very life of the Trinity. Participation in the sacraments, especially the Eucharist, is not simply an option; rather, it is foundational to sustain the faithful in union with the very life of the Trinity and to strengthen them for the rigors of living their faith as committed disciples.” – An excerpt from USCCB

The sacraments are divided into: the sacraments of Christian initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist); the sacraments of healing (Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick), and the sacraments at the service of communion and mission (Holy Orders and Matrimony). The sacraments touch all the important moments of Christian life. All of the sacraments are ordered to the Holy Eucharist “as to their end” (Saint Thomas Aquinas).

The 7 Sacraments Are:

  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Holy Eucharist
  • Reconciliation (Confession)
  • Anointing of the Sick
  • Holy Orders
  • Marriage

Click to Request a Sacramental Certificate


Weekend Mass Times
Saturday - 4:00p
Sunday - 8:30a, 11:00a, 6:00p

Weekday Mass - Chapel
Monday - 9:00a
Tuesday - 6:30a
Wednesday - 5:30p
Thursday - 9:00a
Friday - 9:00a